Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

Our Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for the strategic leadership and day-to-day organisation and operation of our school. Each member of the team has a specific role and can be contacted directly or via the school office.



Becky Smith

Headteacher and Safeguarding Lead


Assistant Headteacher and SENCo




Stephanie Hibbitt



Assistant Headteacher and EYFS / Yr 1 Phase Leader



Heidi Daulton



Yr 2 / 3 Phase Leader




Richard Balaam



Yr 4 / 5 Phase Leader




Andy Dykes


Yr 6 Phase Leader



Amy Rawding





Rachel Lammas





Sophie Wenden


School Business Manager




Caroline Munroe



Our Teaching Teams

We have a fabulous team of people spread across year group teams. We are a team-teaching school which means that all pupils are taught and supported by a number of different adults each with their own areas of specialism.

Ladybirds Class Teacher

Katie Smith

Heidi Daulton

Caterpillars Class Teacher Ellie McMullon
Teaching Assistants

Sarah Lamb

Carla Esposito

Heather Turner

Year 1  
Squirrels Class Teacher Jessica Richardson
Hedgehogs Class Teacher

Corinne Dibden

Nessa Daynes

Teaching Assistants

Joanna Tyler

Cheri Stringer

Rebecca Brothwell

Gemma Hodson

Year 2  
Foxes Class Teacher Rachel Cotsell
Badgers Class Teacher Rahat Jamil
Teaching Assistants

Abbie Cartledge

Sally Cartwright

Kinga Kaminska

Year 3  
Puffins Class Teacher Haleema Hussain
Kingfishers Class Teacher Richard Balaam
Teaching Assistants

Heidi Carter

Jumai Isa

Year 4  
Ravens Class Teacher Andy Dykes
Swallows Class Teacher Caroline Mee
Teaching Assistants

Carla Powell

Debbie Morgan-Godfrey

Year 5  
Kestrels Class Teacher David Sinclair
Kites Class Teacher

Kim Benson

Miranda Stafford

Teaching Assistants

Melissa Knowles

Ewa Karpus

Reena Verma

Year 6  
Owls Class Teacher

Rachel Lammas

Sophie Wenden

Helen McManus

Eagles Class Teacher TBA
Teaching Assistants Rachel Sebtane
Whole School Teaching Support  
RE Subject Lead & PPA Teacher Jemma Coulson                                    

Music Subject Lead & PPA Teacher

Tamsyn Hadden

PPA Teacher Miranda Stafford
Food Tech Lead & Librarian Tanya Stubbles
Sports Coach Michael Cruddace


Our Support Teams

The support staff are instrumental in ensuring the smooth operation of our school and will often be among the first people that visitors and parents will meet.

Office Team  
School Business Manager Caroline Munroe
Office Administrator Tanja Cruddace
Office Administrator

Laura Franks

Administrative Apprentice

Molly Brattan

Nurture Team  
SENCO Stephanie Hibbitt
Family Support Worker Esther Ormston
Nurture Lead Andrea Nugent

SEN Teaching Assistants


Jodie Sanders

Rebecca Mold

Charmaine Carr

Rebecca Abbott

Lisa Neacy

Kayleigh Kearney

Kerry Fuller

Nina Simons-Clarke

Site Team   
Site Manager Michael Cruddace

Pearl Porter

Kelly Cullingford

Sam Nucita

Sharon Daleford

Tabitha Williams 

Lunch Team  
MSA Lead Heidi Carter

Debbie Morgan-Godfrey

Sam Nucita

Kelly Cullingford

Monika Kasperczyk

Marie Mifsud

Carla Powell

Kim Barber

Amanda Firth

Kayleigh Kearney

Kirk Foster

Emma Ashmore

Steph Quinn

Carlene Hamp

*Additional support at lunchtimes is provided by our TA's, to meet social and pastoral needs.

Out of School Club Team  
Out of School Club Lead

Monkia Kaspeczyk

Out of School Club Assistants

Marcia Akester

Julie Everitt

Edyta Stobaenia

Kirk Foster

Nazia Sethi

Emma Ashmore


At St Michael's Church School we are always looking for talented individuals to join us. Our vacancies can be found at Vacancies & Volunteering